Hosted by

Pluriel

Initiated by

Pluriel

Supported by

Pluriel

Bruno Martín Baumeister

Bruno Martín Baumeister is a Senior Lecturer in Business Law at the Universidad Pontificia Comillas of Madrid (Spain). He studied law at the Universidad Pontificia Comillas of Madrid (ICADE), before completing a Master of Laws (LLM) at the College of Europe with a scholarship from the Spanish Ministry for Foreign Affairs, a Master of Laws (LLM) at the Europa-Institut der Universität des Saarlandes with a fellowship from “La Caixa”, and a PhD in Law from the Universität des Saarlandes.

He worked as a corporate lawyer in several law firms, including Clifford Chance and Cuatrecasas, Gonçalves Pereira. He has given lectures in national and international symposiums, and he has been a visiting scholar at several universities, including Georgetown Law Center (EE.UU.), Fordham University School of Law (EE.UU.), Hong Kong University School of Law (PRC) and Jindal Global University (IN).

His main areas of research are corporate law, secured transactions, Islamic finance and corporate finance law.

Source : Instituto iberoamericano de derechos y finanzas

Member of the Research group

Universidad Pontificia Comillas - Spain

HIWAR – Building bridges with Islam (Madrid)

Project HIWAR was conceived on the grounds of a group of researchers from the Universidad Pontificia Comillas that had the committed dedication to converse, get closer to and build bridges with Islam. Making the most of the experience of inter-religious dialogue that the Society of Jesus has been developing from General Congregation 34, this group aims to deepen the experience involved in sharing those values that unite us with other religious denominations in general and in particular with Islam.

Researchers of this group

Member of the Research group

Universidad Pontificia Comillas - Spain

Islam : Economy, Society and Politics (Closed)

The team will research about the vision that Islam has on: Economy, Sociology and Political System. The main objective is to achieve a better knowledge of these realities to promote mutual understanding. The team will adopt a multidisciplinary approach. We have therefore selected different researchers with different backgrounds (Economy, Political Science, Sociology, Theology and Law).

Researchers of this group

Location

Loading ...

Resources related toSharia

Pluriel

Plateforme universitaire de recherche sur l’islam

Initiée par la
fédération
des universités
catholiques
européennes

Soutenue par
la fédération
internationale
des universités
catholiques

Bruno Martín Baumeister

Bruno Martín Baumeister est maître de conférences en droit des affaires à l’Universidad Pontificia Comillas de Madrid (Espagne). Il a étudié le droit à l’Universidad Pontificia Comillas de Madrid (ICADE), avant d’obtenir un Master of Laws (LLM) au Collège d’Europe avec une bourse du ministère espagnol des affaires étrangères, un Master of Laws (LLM) à l’Europa-Institut der Universität des Saarlandes avec une bourse de « La Caixa », et un doctorat en droit de l’Universität des Saarlandes.

Il a travaillé comme avocat d’affaires dans plusieurs cabinets d’avocats, dont Clifford Chance et Cuatrecasas, Gonçalves Pereira. Il a donné des conférences lors de symposiums nationaux et internationaux et a été chercheur invité dans plusieurs universités, dont le Georgetown Law Center (EE.UU.), la Fordham University School of Law (EE.UU.), la Hong Kong University School of Law (PRC) et la Jindal Global University (IN).

Ses principaux domaines de recherche sont le droit des sociétés, les transactions garanties, la finance islamique et le droit du financement des entreprises.

Source : Instituto iberoamericano de derechos y finanzas

Institution(s) de rattachement

Membre du groupe de recherche

Universidad Pontificia Comillas - Espagne

HIWAR – Construire des ponts avec l’islam (Madrid)

Le projet HIWAR a été conçu sur la base d’un groupe de chercheurs de l’Universidad Pontificia Comillas qui ont eu la volonté de converser, de se rapprocher et de construire des ponts avec l’Islam. Tirant profit de l’expérience de dialogue interreligieux que la Compagnie de Jésus a développée à partir de la Congrégation générale 34, ce groupe vise à approfondir l’expérience de partage des valeurs qui nous unissent avec les autres confessions religieuses en général et avec l’Islam en particulier.

Chercheurs de ce groupe

Membre du groupe de recherche

Universidad Pontificia Comillas - Espagne

Islam : économie, société et politique (Clôturé)

L’équipe de recherche travaille sur la vision de l’islam sur l’économie, la sociologie et le système politique. L’objectif principal est de parvenir à une meilleure connaissance de ces réalités dans le but de promouvoir le dialogue et la compréhension mutuelle.

Chercheurs de ce groupe

localisation

Chargement ...

Ressources liées àSharia