Pluriel

University platform for research on Islam

Initiated by
the Federation
of European
Catholic
Universities

Supported by
the International
Federation
of Catholic
Universities

René-Vincent Du Grandlaunay

René-Vincent Guérin du Graudlaunay is French and lives in Cairo. He is the director of the Idéo library.

After studying philosophy and theology in Lille and at University of Strasbourg, he spent two years in Mosul and arrived in Egypt in 1997. His studies in codicology and text editing at Institut des manuscrits arabes (Alecso) and management of the Idéo library make them aware of the delicate question of the culture / IT relationship. He is the inspiration and the project manager of the application AlKindi intended for the management of multi funds -alphabetic and multilingual libraries.

He defended a doctoral thesis under the supervision of Professor Abdallah Cheikh-Moussa ( Université de Paris IV – Sorbonne ) on November 14 2015. This work edits and studies the first chapters of the autobiography of Shams al-Dīn Muḥammad b. ʿAbd al-Raḥmān b. Muḥammad al-Sakhāwī (831‒902 / 1427‒1497) entitled Iršād al-ġāwī bal isʿād al-ṭālib wa-l-rāwī li-l-iʿlām bi-tarǧamat al-Saḫāwī .

Source: IDEO

Member of the Research group

Institut dominicain d’Etudes orientales - Egypt

Project 200 : An historical contextualization of 200 authors from the Arab Muslim heritage (Closed)

The project is to report systematically on 200 former Arab authors (belonging to the first 10 centuries of the Hegira ) their lists of works (lost, written or edited ) and the relationships that these works have with each other (commentary, summary , refutation … ) We will give importance to the links between the […]

Researchers of this group

Location

Loading ...

Hosted by

Pluriel

Initiated by

Pluriel

Supported by

Pluriel

René-Vincent du Grandlaunay

René-Vincent Guérin du Graudlaunay est français et vit au Caire. Il est le directeur de la bibliothèque de l’Idéo.

Après des études de philosophie et de théologie à Lille et à l’Université de Strasbourg, il a passé deux ans à Mossoul et arrive en Égypte en 1997. Les études de codicologie et d’édition de texte qu’il suit à l’Institut des manuscrits arabes (Alecso) et la direction de la bibliothèque de l’Idéo le sensibilisent à la délicate question du rapport culture / informatique. Il est l’inspirateur et le maître d’œuvre de l’application AlKindi destinée à la gestion des fonds multi-alphabétiques et multilingues de bibliothèques.

Il a soutenu une thèse de doctorat sous la direction du professeur Abdallah Cheikh-Moussa (Université de Paris IV ‒ Sorbonne) le 14 novembre 2015. Ce travail édite et étudie les premiers chapitres de l’autobiographie de Shams al-Dīn Muḥammad b. ʿAbd al-Raḥmān b. Muḥammad al-Sakhāwī (831‒902/1427‒1497) intitulée Iršād al-ġāwī bal isʿād al-ṭālib wa-l-rāwī li-l-iʿlām bi-tarǧamat al-Saḫāwī.

Source : IDEO

Membre du groupe de recherche

Institut dominicain d’Etudes orientales - Egypte

Projet des 200 : Contextualisation historique de 200 auteurs du patrimoine arabo-musulman (Clôturé)

Le projet de l’Institut dominicain d’études orientales (IDEO) du Caire consiste à enregistrer systématiquement pour 200 auteurs arabes anciens (10 premiers siècles de l’hégire) leurs listes d’œuvres (perdues, manuscrites ou éditées) et les relations que ces œuvres entretiennent les unes avec les autres (commentaire, suite, résumé, réfutation…) Pour les auteurs, on enregistre les liens entre […]

Chercheurs de ce groupe

localisation

Chargement ...