Pluriel

University platform for research on Islam

Initiated by
the Federation
of European
Catholic
Universities

Supported by
the International
Federation
of Catholic
Universities

Alberto Fabio Ambrosio

Co-director of the seminar Revêtir l’invisible : la religion habillée at the Collège des Bernardins and professor of theology and history of religions at the Luxembourg School of Religion and Society (LSRS)

Specialist in the history of Ottoman Sufism, he obtained a doctoral thesis in modern and contemporary history at the University of Paris-IV (Sorbonne), entitled “Practices and doctrines of whirling dervishes in the 17th century in the Ottoman Empire: the case of Ismâ’îl Rüsûhi Ankaravî”. After obtaining his doctorate in 2007, he continued his research and the publication of his scientific results and obtained the habilitation to direct research in Catholic theology at the University of Lorraine by presenting a dossier entitled: ” The Sufism of the Whirling Dervishes. Research in mysticism”.

Member of the Research group

Università degli Studi dell’Insubria - Italy

Religioni, Diritti ed Economie nello Spazio Mediterraneo (REDESM) - Italy

Comparative study on religious freedom across the two Mediterranean shores (Como and Varese)

The Research Centre “Religion, Law and Economy in the Mediterranean Area” (“Religioni, Diritti ed Economie nello Spazio Mediterraneo” – REDESM), established within the University of Insubria, aims to foster and develop research, knowledge exchange and education projects related to religious pluralism in the Mediterranean area, with the objective of achieving a better mutual knowledge among different religions, cultures and societies living in this key geopolitical region.

Researchers of this group

Location

Loading ...

Resources related toSufism

Pluriel

Hosted by

Pluriel

Initiated by

Pluriel

Supported by

Pluriel

chercheurs

AMBROSIO Alberto Fabio

Spécialiste de l’histoire du soufisme ottoman, il a obtenu une thèse de doctorat en Histoire moderne et contemporaine à l’Université de Paris-IV (Sorbonne), dont le titre est « Pratiques et doctrines des derviches tourneurs au XVIIe siècle dans l’Empire ottoman : le cas Ismâ‘îl Rüsûhi Ankaravî ». Après avoir obtenu le grade de docteur en 2007, il poursuivi la recherche et la publication de ses résultats scientifiques et obtint l’habilitation à diriger les recherches en théologie catholique à l’Université de Lorraine en présentant un dossier intitulé : « Le soufisme des derviches tourneurs. Recherches en mystique ».

Il est attaché temporaire à l’enseignement et à la recherche à l’Université de Lorraine et invité en plusieurs universités dont les universités pontificales (Pontificia Università Gregoriana, Pontificia Università San Tommaso, Pontificio Istituto di Studi arabi e Islamici) et l’Università degli Studi dell’Insubria (Como).

Membre du groupe de recherche

Étude comparative sur la liberté religieuse à travers les deux rives de la Méditerranée (Côme et Varèse)

Le Centre de recherche « Religion, droit et économie dans la région méditerranéenne » (« Religioni, Diritti ed Economie Nello Spazio Mediterraneo » – REDESM) , établi au sein de l’Université d’Insubria, vise à favoriser et à développer la recherche, l’échange de connaissances et les projets éducatifs liés au pluralisme religieux dans la région méditerranéenne, avec pour objectif de parvenir à une meilleure connaissance mutuelle entre les différentes religions, cultures et sociétés vivant dans cette région géopolitique importante.

Chercheurs de ce groupe

localisation

Chargement ...