Pluriel

Hosted by

Pluriel

Initiated by

Pluriel

Supported by

Pluriel

Groupe de recherche

HIWAR (Madrid)

Project HIWAR was conceived on the grounds of a group of researchers from the Universidad Pontificia Comillas that had the committed dedication to converse, get closer to and build bridges with Islam. Making the most of the experience of inter-religious dialogue that the Society of Jesus has been developing from General Congregation 34, this group aims to deepen the experience involved in sharing those values that unite us with other religious denominations in general and in particular with Islam.

For this, and as urged by Father General Arturo Sosa SJ in the most recent General Congregation we feel like companions in a mission of Reconciliation and Justice” and all who seek the common good, are called to contribute from their religious-spiritual traditions towards the building of peace, on local and global levels”.

Thus, from the HIWAR group we aim to develop a series of activities, both academic and dissemination activities that have no other aim than to bring together those that, being brothers, have been separated by fundamentalism, intolerance or simply through lack of knowledge.

Membres du groupe

ABBAS Najam

Researcher about Central Asia

ALONSO-LASHERAS Diego

Professor of Moral Theology and Social Ethics in the Pontificia Università Gregoriana

ESPOSITO John L.

Professor of Religion & International Affairs and Islamic Studies at Georgetown University

HALTY Lucia

Assistant Professor, Comillas University

MARQUEZ Carmen

Assistant Professor (Theology), Comillas University

MARTÍN BAUMEISTER Bruno

Associate Professor and researcher about islamic finance - Universidad Pontificia Comillas.

PIZZARO Henar

Full Professor (Psicology), Comillas University

PRIETO-URSUA Maria

Professor of Psychology, Researcher on the Psychology of Forgiveness, Universidad Pontificia Comillas

PRIEGO MORENO Alberto

Professor of Political Science and International Relations at the Universidad Pontificia Comillas

ZACCARA Lucciano

Assistant Professor Qatar University, Center for Gulf Studies

Hosted by

Pluriel

Initiated by

Pluriel

Supported by

Pluriel

HIWAR – Construire des ponts avec l’islam (Madrid)

Le projet HIWAR a été conçu sur la base d’un groupe de chercheurs de l’Universidad Pontificia Comillas qui ont eu la volonté de converser, de se rapprocher et de construire des ponts avec l’Islam. Tirant profit de l’expérience de dialogue interreligieux que la Compagnie de Jésus a développée à partir de la Congrégation générale 34, ce groupe vise à approfondir l’expérience de partage des valeurs qui nous unissent avec les autres confessions religieuses en général et avec l’Islam en particulier.
Pour cela, et comme le Père Général Arturo Sosa SJ l’a demandé dans la dernière Congrégation Générale, nous nous sentons comme des compagnons dans une mission de Réconciliation et de Justice » et tous ceux qui cherchent le bien commun, sont appelés à contribuer à partir de leurs traditions religieuses et spirituelles à la construction de la paix, au niveau local et mondial ».
Ainsi, à partir du groupe HIWAR, nous voulons développer une série d’activités, tant académiques que de diffusion, qui n’ont d’autre but que de rassembler ceux qui, étant frères, ont été séparés par le fondamentalisme, l’intolérance ou simplement par manque de connaissances.

Disciplines

Psychologie, sciences politiques, économie, droit, relations internationales, histoire et théologie

Domaines et projets de recherche

La lutte contre l’islamophobie (en cours) financée par l’université Comillas / Finances islamiques (en cours) financées par la Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores (ministère de l’économie) / Dialogue interreligieux / Économie et certification halal / La déradicalisation et la prévention du terrorisme / Diplomatie islamique (publique) / Art et culture islamiques

Membres du groupe

Najam Abbas

Chercheur sur l'Asie centrale à l'Institut d'études ismaélites, Aga Khan University, Royaume-Uni

Diego Alonso-Lasheras

Professeur de théologie morale et d'éthique sociale à l'Université pontificale grégorienne

John L. Esposito

Professeur de religion et affaires internationales et d'islamologie à l'Université de Georgetown

Carmen Marquez

Professeur adjoint en théologie, Université pontificale Comillas

Bruno Martín Baumeister

Associate Professor and researcher about islamic finance - Universidad Pontificia Comillas.

Henar Pizzaro

Professeur titulaire en Psychologie, Universidad Pontificia Comillas

Alberto Priego Moreno

Professeur au département de relations internationales - Universidad Pontificia Comillas, Madrid

Maria Prieto-Ursua

Professor of Psychology, Researcher on the Psychology of Forgiveness, Universidad Pontificia Comillas

Lucciano Zaccara

Professeur assistant, Université du Qatar, Gulf Studies Center