Pluriel

University platform for research on Islam

Initiated by
the Federation
of European
Catholic
Universities

Supported by
the International
Federation
of Catholic
Universities

Nouvelles lectures du Coran

Michel Cuypers has written an article in which he responds to one of the critics of the rhetorical analysis applied to the Qur’an. El-Sayed Amin, professor at al-Azhar, offers an exegetical review regarding violence in the Qur’an. Jean-Louis Déclais presents a translation of the Surat al-Aʿrāf and shows the existence of midrashic processes. Mohammad-Ali Amir-Moezzi reports on the educational contribution made by imams on Surat al-Qadr. Geneviève Gobillot, following the inductive method of reading the Qur’an, addresses the issue of history and sacred geography in the Qur’an, using the example of Sodom. Finally, Mehdi Azaiez provides an analysis of the presence of a decisive rhetorical figure in the Qur’an, that of its addressee. Moreover, apart from the theme, Philippe Vallat has written a key article on Abu Bakr al-Rāzī.

For more information: link

Michel Cuypers signe un article où il répond à un des critiques de l’analyse rhétorique appliquée au Coran. El-Sayed Amin, enseignant à al-Azhar, propose une mise au point exégétique sur la question de la violence dans le Coran. Jean-Louis Déclais présente une traduction de la sourate al-Aʿrāf et montre l’existence de procédés midrashiques. Mohammad-Ali Amir-Moezzi rend compte de l’apport de l’enseignement des imams à propos de la sourate al-Qadr. Geneviève Gobillot, en suivant la méthode inductive de lecture du Coran, traite de la question de l’histoire et de la géographie sacrée dans le Coran à partir de l’exemple de Sodome. Enfin, Mehdi Azaiez propose une analyse de la présence d’une figure rhétorique décisive dans le Coran, celle de l’allocutaire coranique. Par ailleurs, en dehors de la thématique, Philippe Vallat signe un article important sur Abū Bakr al-Rāzī.

Pour plus d’informations : lien vers editeur

Resources related to keywords

publication

Religions put to the test by freedom of expression

  • Michel Younès
  • Mohamed-Ali Mostfa
  • Malek Chaïeb

“In the republican context, freedom of expression involves all the players in society and mobilises a wide range of intellectual resources. What then are the conditions that foster it while r...

publication

Islam & Otherness. Proceedings of the Pluriel congress in Beirut

  • Mohamed-Ali Mostfa
  • Michel Younès
  • Roula Talhouk

Edited by Michel Younès, Ali Mostfa and Roula Talhouk “In a contemporary context marked by a growing tendency to lock oneself into oppositional logics, reflection on otherness in Islam opens ...

article

Making religion online: the case of Islam

  • Mohamed-Ali Mostfa

Islam in the digital age is becoming an inescapable reality in the lives of believers, thus introducing a new modality in the understanding of Islamic faith. From now on, the sacred text, rituals, ...

article

A reading of Ibn Arabi in light of the theology of religions

  • Jaime Flaquer Garcia

Abstract: “A Reading of Ibn ‘Arabī in the Light of the Theology of Religions”. Ibn ‘Arabī proposes a universal religion which encompasses all religions but which is theophanised synthetically in th...

publication

Muslim Social Action in Europe: Community Engagement, Charitable Contribution, and Religious Activism in France, Switzerland, and Great Britain.

  • Baptiste Brodard

In France, as in other European countries, Muslim associations offer charitable services including the distribution of food parcels to low-income families, outreach to the homeless, academic suppor...

article

From Islamic Reference to Conservative Pragmatism – The Sinuous Paths of the Moroccan JDP Discourse

  • Mohamed-Ali Mostfa

"The relationship between the political and religious fields in Morocco is generally based on tactical choices and pragmatic issues, often far from simple ideological orientations. In this context,...

publication

Authority in Islam. What regulation? Proceedings of the symposium.

  • Michel Younès
  • Mohamed-Ali Mostfa

“It is often said: “”no clergy in Islam””. In the absence of a hierarchical and universal magisterial authority, what are the instances and figures that serve as regul...

article

Overcoming the Imperialist Seduction: A Polylogue Reading of Mary towards a Theology of Peace

  • Michaela Quast-Neulinger

"The current war waged by Russia against Ukraine once again sheds light on the ambivalent role of religion in violent conflicts, and especially the use of religious figures for imperialist politica...

Pluriel

Plateforme universitaire de recherche sur l’islam

Initiée par la
fédération
des universités
catholiques
européennes

Soutenue par
la fédération
internationale
des universités
catholiques

Nouvelles lectures du Coran

Michel Cuypers signe un article où il répond à un des critiques de l’analyse rhétorique appliquée au Coran. El-Sayed Amin, enseignant à al-Azhar, propose une mise au point exégétique sur la question de la violence dans le Coran. Jean-Louis Déclais présente une traduction de la sourate al-Aʿrāf et montre l’existence de procédés midrashiques. Mohammad-Ali Amir-Moezzi rend compte de l’apport de l’enseignement des imams à propos de la sourate al-Qadr. Geneviève Gobillot, en suivant la méthode inductive de lecture du Coran, traite de la question de l’histoire et de la géographie sacrée dans le Coran à partir de l’exemple de Sodome. Enfin, Mehdi Azaiez propose une analyse de la présence d’une figure rhétorique décisive dans le Coran, celle de l’allocutaire coranique. Par ailleurs, en dehors de la thématique, Philippe Vallat signe un article important sur Abū Bakr al-Rāzī.

Pour plus d’informations : lien vers editeur

Michel Cuypers has written an article in which he responds to one of the critics of the rhetorical analysis applied to the Qur’an. El-Sayed Amin, professor at al-Azhar, offers an exegetical review regarding violence in the Qur’an. Jean-Louis Déclais presents a translation of the Surat al-Aʿrāf and shows the existence of midrashic processes. Mohammad-Ali Amir-Moezzi reports on the educational contribution made by imams on Surat al-Qadr. Geneviève Gobillot, following the inductive method of reading the Qur’an, addresses the issue of history and sacred geography in the Qur’an, using the example of Sodom. Finally, Mehdi Azaiez provides an analysis of the presence of a decisive rhetorical figure in the Qur’an, that of its addressee. Moreover, apart from the theme, Philippe Vallat has written a key article on Abu Bakr al-Rāzī.

For more information: link

Ressources lié aux mots clés

videos

Discours d’ouverture du quatrième congrès à Abu Dhabi, Michel Younès

  • Michel Younès

À l'ouverture du quatrième congrès de la Plateforme universitaire de recherche sur l'islam Pluriel, qui célèbre son dixième anniversaire, Michel Younès a exprimé sa fierté pour les avancées en mati...

publication

Les religions à l’épreuve de la liberté d’expression

  • Michel Younès
  • Ali Mostfa
  • Malek Chaïeb

« Dans le contexte républicain, la liberté d’expression engage tous les acteurs de la société et mobilise une diversité importante de ressources intellectuelles. Quelles sont alors les conditions q...

publication

Islam & altérité. Actes du congrès de Pluriel à Beyrouth

  • Ali Mostfa
  • Michel Younès
  • Roula Talhouk

Sous la direction de Michel Younès, Ali Mostfa et Roula Talhouk « Dans un contexte contemporain marqué par une tendance croissante à s’enfermer dans des logiques d’opposition, la réflexion su...

article

Faire religion en ligne : le cas de l’islam

  • Ali Mostfa

L'islam à l'ère numérique s'insère dans la vie des croyants comme une réalité incontournable, inaugurant ainsi une modalité nouvelle dans la compréhension de la foi islamique. Désormais, le texte s...

article

Une lecture d’Ibn Arabi à la lumière de la théologie des religions

  • Jaime Flaquer Garcia

Résumé : Ibn 'Arabī propose une religion universelle qui englobe toutes les religions, mais qui se théophanise de manière synthétique dans la Loi révélée à Muhammad. C'est pourquoi il continue d'in...

publication

L’action sociale musulmane en Europe. Engagement communautaire, contribution caritative et activisme religieux en France, en Suisse et en Grande-Bretagne

  • Baptiste Brodard

« En France comme dans d’autres pays européens, des associations musulmanes proposent des prestations caritatives incluant la distribution de colis alimentaires aux familles précaires, les ma...

article

De la référence islamique au pragmatisme conservateur : les chemins sinueux du discours du PJD marocain

  • Ali Mostfa

"La relation entre les domaines politique et religieux au Maroc est généralement basée sur des choix tactiques et des problèmes pragmatiques, souvent loin des simples orientations idéologiques. Dan...

publication

L’autorité en Islam. Quelle régulation ? Actes de colloque

  • Michel Younès
  • Ali Mostfa

On entend souvent dire : « pas de clergé en islam ». En l’absence d’une autorité magistérielle hiérarchique et universelle, quelles sont les instances et les figures qui font office de régulation ?...