Hosted by

Pluriel

Initiated by

Pluriel

Supported by

Pluriel

Publisher : Albouraq - Paris

2018
110

La réforme en islam : quelques clés de lecture

“Should Islam be reformed today? “Is a simple question in appearance, but complex in reality, which often comes up in view of the many excesses committed in its name and which punctuate our news, requiring it to be treated with rigor and objectivity.
It is known that Muslims have always been able to adapt to time and space. ? Thanks to this adaptability, he managed to survive first, to develop later. One of the reasons why we often speak of Islam in the plural and not in the singular. And like all ideologies, Islam is inexorably called to reform itself so that it can remain in the frenetic race of ideas and thoughts. And faced with this observation, there is no complex in submitting to this exercise, which basically resembles an adaptation operation that is necessary from time to time.
Inscribed in this perspective, the present study, far from being pretentious proposing premature solutions, hopes to offer the reader some keys of reading which has just forged his own opinion and perhaps, with a little fortune and patience, appropriate some elements of the answer to a very complex question.

« L’Islam doit-il être réformé aujourd’hui ? » est une question simple en apparence, mais complexe en réalité, qui revient souvent eu égard aux nombreux débordements commis en son nom et qui émaillent notre l’actualité, imposant de la traiter avec rigueur et objectivité.
Il est connu que les musulmans ont toujours su s’adapter au temps et à l’espace. ? la faveur de cette faculté d’adaptation, il a réussi à survivre d’abord, à se développer par la suite. Une des raisons pour lesquelles on parle souvent d’islam au pluriel et non au singulier. Et à l’instar de toutes idéologies, l’islam est inexorablement appelé à se réformer afin de pouvoir demeurer dans la course effrénée des idées et des pensées. Et face à ce constat, il n’a aucun complexe à se subordonner à cet exercice qui ressemble, dans le fond, à une opération d’adaptation nécessaire de temps à autre.
Inscrite dans cette perspective, la présente étude, loin de se vouloir prétentieuse proposant des solutions prématurées, espère offrir au lecteur quelques clés de lecture qui lui permettront de se forger un avis propre et peut-être, avec un peu de fortune et de patience, s’approprier quelques éléments de réponse à une question fort complexe.

Resources related to keywords

publication

Christian approaches to Islam: tensions, displacement, issues

More and more Christians are questioning the reality of Islam and the place of a religion that appeared after the advent of Christ, confessed as the ultimate manifestation of God to the world. But ...

publication

Religious minorities in France

Edited by Anne-Laure Zwilling This unique book, bringing together nearly 80 sociologists, ethnologists, anthropologists, historian, wants to allow a better knowledge of the religious groups present...

article

Islamic and christian spiritualities in Spain: influences, similarities, and parallels

Original title : Espiritualidad islámica y cristiana en España: influjos, semejanzas y paralelos Abstract : Two cultures, the Islamic and the Chris- tian, that, at first sight seem antagoni...

videos

Who is an authority in Islam in Switzerland and France?

  • SENIGUER Haoues
  • TANNER Erwin
  • YOUNÈS Michel

Elements of answers to a question studied by the research group on the theme "Authority and regulation in Islam" of the Centre for the Study of Cultures and Religions (CECR, UCLy) The question i...

article

Innovative social work practices by Islamic grassroots organizations in Switzerland

  • BRODARD Baptiste

In Switzerland, specific issues related to Muslims have recently emerged in public debates. In addition to the question of radicalization, Muslim migrant populations are affected by social problems...

publication

A Response to Public Discourse? Intracultural Islamic Social Work in a Plural Society

As the public discourse on Islam is strongly influenced by the issue of radicalisation, the topic of prevention is gaining in importance and legitimacy. While the Swiss welfare state leaves little ...

publication

Prophetess – Virgin – Mother. Mary in the Koran

Mary – Bridge Figure between Christianity and Islam An entire sura bears her name. She is the only woman the Koran mentions by name – more often than Muhammad or Jesus. Until today, the...

videos

Islam and Otherness : presentation of the 3rd PLURIEL International Congress

  • COTTINI Valentino
  • FLAQUER GARCIA Jaume
  • MOSTFA Mohamed-Ali
  • QUAST-NEULINGER Michaela Johanna
  • PISANI Emmanuel
  • SICKING Thom
  • TALHOUK Roula
  • YOUNÈS Michel

Presentation of the theme and the stakes of the 3rd international congress of PLURIEL. Planned to take place in Beirut in April 2020, it had to be rescheduled and reshaped due to the global heal...

Pluriel

Plateforme universitaire de recherche sur l’islam

Initiée par la
fédération
des universités
catholiques
européennes

Soutenue par
la fédération
internationale
des universités
catholiques

Éditeur : Albouraq - Paris

Français

2018
110

La réforme en islam : quelques clés de lecture

« L’Islam doit-il être réformé aujourd’hui ? » est une question simple en apparence, mais complexe en réalité, qui revient souvent eu égard aux nombreux débordements commis en son nom et qui émaillent notre l’actualité, imposant de la traiter avec rigueur et objectivité.
Il est connu que les musulmans ont toujours su s’adapter au temps et à l’espace. ? la faveur de cette faculté d’adaptation, il a réussi à survivre d’abord, à se développer par la suite. Une des raisons pour lesquelles on parle souvent d’islam au pluriel et non au singulier. Et à l’instar de toutes idéologies, l’islam est inexorablement appelé à se réformer afin de pouvoir demeurer dans la course effrénée des idées et des pensées. Et face à ce constat, il n’a aucun complexe à se subordonner à cet exercice qui ressemble, dans le fond, à une opération d’adaptation nécessaire de temps à autre.
Inscrite dans cette perspective, la présente étude, loin de se vouloir prétentieuse proposant des solutions prématurées, espère offrir au lecteur quelques clés de lecture qui lui permettront de se forger un avis propre et peut-être, avec un peu de fortune et de patience, s’approprier quelques éléments de réponse à une question fort complexe.

« Should Islam be reformed today? « Is a simple question in appearance, but complex in reality, which often comes up in view of the many excesses committed in its name and which punctuate our news, requiring it to be treated with rigor and objectivity.
It is known that Muslims have always been able to adapt to time and space. ? Thanks to this adaptability, he managed to survive first, to develop later. One of the reasons why we often speak of Islam in the plural and not in the singular. And like all ideologies, Islam is inexorably called to reform itself so that it can remain in the frenetic race of ideas and thoughts. And faced with this observation, there is no complex in submitting to this exercise, which basically resembles an adaptation operation that is necessary from time to time.
Inscribed in this perspective, the present study, far from being pretentious proposing premature solutions, hopes to offer the reader some keys of reading which has just forged his own opinion and perhaps, with a little fortune and patience, appropriate some elements of the answer to a very complex question.

Ressources liées à Islam libéral

article

Herméneutique islamique de la non-violence : Concepts clés et étapes méthodologiques

  • Adnane Mokrani

Titre original : "Islamic Hermeneutics of Nonviolence: Key Concepts and Methodological Steps" Cet article retrace les concepts clés et les étapes méthodologiques qui rendent plausible une théolo...

article

Les défis de la visibilité religieuse dans l’espace public libéral

  • Ali Mostfa

La modernité occidentale a engagé la question religieuse, au cours des trente dernières années, dans des processus qui montrent une interaction accrue entre religiosité, visibilité et espace public...

publication

Le scellement de la prophétie en Islam

  • Youssouf Sangare

La notion de khatm al-nubuwwa, en tant que fin de la prophétie, s’est imposée comme une doctrine théologique fondamentale en Islam. Dès la mort de Muḥammad en 632, elle fut au cœur de multiples con...

publication

La vocation civilisationnelle de l’islam dans l’oeuvre de Malek Bennabi

  • Jamel El Hamri

Voici une injonction pour la société musulmane de faire l’histoire. Assez peu reconnu à son époque et encore largement méconnu aujourd’hui, l’intellectuel algérien Malek Bennabi (1905-1973) a pourt...

videos

La pensée réformiste islamique en Europe occidentale : la zakat pour les non-musulmans comme illustration

  • Baptiste Brodard

Titre original : "Islamic Reformist Thought in Western Europe: Zakat for Non-Muslims as an Illustration" Le réformisme islamique est un concept de plus en plus populaire en Europe. Cependant, el...

publication

La réforme en islam : quelques clés de lecture

  • Karim Ifrak

« L’Islam doit-il être réformé aujourd’hui ? » est une question simple en apparence, mais complexe en réalité, qui revient souvent eu égard aux nombreux débordements commis en son nom e...

article

Islam salafiste, despotisme et modernité d’après Abdel-Jawâd Yassine

  • Samir Arbache

Les sociétés du Moyen-Orient restent plus qu'ailleurs marquées par l'omniprésence du fait religieux tant dans les structures sociales que dans les institutions politiques. Il semble opportun de pré...

videos

Le blasphème en islam hier et aujourd’hui

  • Hamadi Redissi

Conférence de Hamadi REDISSI, professeur de sciences politiques à l'Université de Tunis, donnée le 26 juin 2018 à l'Université pontificale grégorienne à Rome dans le cadre du second Congrès interna...